IPL 2019 Delhi Capitals Team, Schedule, Past IPL Performance From 2008

IPL 2019 Delhi Capital TeamIn IPL 2019 Delhi Capitals Team is a franchise cricket team that represents the city of Delhi in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Whereas the team founded in 2008 as Delhi Daredevils (DD), the franchise is owned by the GMR Group and JSW Group.  Feroz Shah Kotla is the team’s home ground in New Delhi. Before the 2018 IPL, 60% of the franchise ownership was transferred to the JSW Group. In fact, in December 2018, the team changed its name from the Delhi Daredevils to the Delhi Capitals. Delhi Captains have never won an IPL title but the team was qualified for the IPL playoffs in 2012. In this Post, We Will Cover The IPL 2019 Delhi Capitals Team, Schedule, Past IPL Performance From 2008.

Delhi Capitals Past Performance

Delhi Capitals is also one of the among teams who played all the seasons of the IPL and performance of the team is average in all season. Three times, team had reached in the qualified round and never play Final of the IPL.

  • 2008 – Fourth Place, Star players was in the Delhi Daredevils team like Varinder Shewag and team seemed as finalist of tournament. Also, team had qualified for next round then lost semi final.
  • 2009 – Third Place, IPL 2009 was good  year for the team Delhi Daredevils and team succeed to enter in the qualifier round but unfortunately, team had third place in the points table.
  • 2010 – Fifth Place. Some important matches are not went in the favor of Delhi Daredevils that made the team on fifth at he points table.
  • 2011 – Tenth Place . IPL 2011 was one of the worst year for Delhi Daredevils, as a result of which the team remained last in the points table.
  • 2012 – Third Place, Delhi Daredevils had performed good in the IPL 2012 season . Also, the team reached in qualifier round and had not reached in the finals.
  • 2013 – Ninth Place, Delhi Daredevils  showed poor performance again, the result of which was ninth in the points table in the IPL 2013.
  • 2014 – Eighth Place,  IPL 2013, Delhi Daredevils performance was not good and in 2014 also repeat the same performance and team had last place in the points table.
  • 2015 – Seventh Place, Delhi Daredevils was not qualified for the next qualifier round and team had seven position in the IPL 2015 season.
  • 2016 – Sixth Place, IPL 2016 season, Delhi Daredevils lost more matches in league stage as resulted team had sixth place in the points table.
  • 2017 – Sixth Place, From last four seasons Delhi Daredevils’s performance was not good and team had repeating the same performance on 2017 too. So, the team had finished at sixth in the points table.
  • 2018 – Eighth Place, IPL 2018, Delhi Daredevils changed their name into Delhi Capitals. After the name change, team continued poor performance and finds last place in points table.

IPL 2019 Delhi Capitals Team

  1. Shreyas Iyer (Captain)
  2. Shikhar Dhawan (Batsman)
  3. Hanuma Vihari (All-Rounder)
  4. Rishabh Pant (Batsman)
  5. Prithvi Shaw (Batsman)
  6. Colin Munro (All-Rounder)
  7. Ankush Bains (Batsman)
  8. Colin Ingram (Batsman)
  9. Axar Patel (All-Rounder)
  10. Harshal Patel (Bowler)
  11. Manjot Kalra (Batsman)
  12. Chris Morris (All-Rounder)
  13. Keemo Paul (All-Rounder)
  14. Sherfane Rutherford (All-Rounder)
  15. Jalaj Saxena (All-Rounder)
  16. Amit Mishra (Bowler)
  17. Rahul Tewatia (Bowler)
  18. Sandeep Lamichhane (Bowler)
  19. Trent Boult (Bowler)
  20. Kagiso Rabada (Bowler)
  21. Avesh Khan (Bowler)
  22. Ishant Sharma (Bowler)
  23. Nathu Singh (Bowler)
  24. Bandaru Ayyappa (Bowler)

Delhi Capitals Schedule

First match of Delhi Capitals was played with Mumbai Indians on 24 March 2019 at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.As per IPL schedule, Delhi Capitals has to play 14 matches in the first round .Below you can check the schedule of Delhi Capitals in IPl 2019.

MI24 MarWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
CSK26 MarFeroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi
KKR30 MarFeroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi
KXIP01 AprIS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
SRH04 AprFeroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi
RCB07 AprM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
KKR12 AprEden Gardens, Kolkata
SRH14 AprRGIC Stadium, Hyderabad
MI18 AprFeroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi
KXIP20 AprFeroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi
RR22 AprSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
RCB28 AprFeroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi
CSK01 MayM. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
RR04 MayFeroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi

Add Comment