IPL 2019 Kings XI Punjab Team, Schedule, Past IPL Performance From 2008

IPL 2019 Kings XI Punjab Team

IPL 2019 Kings XI Punjab Team is a franchise cricket team representing the city of Punjab. The 2019 season is the 12th season for the Indian Premier League franchise Kings XI Punjab. They are one of the eight teams to compete in the 2019 Indian Premier League, making their 12th outing in all the IPL tournaments in 2019.  The owners of the team are Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia, Karan Paul, and Mohit Burman. Currently, the captain of the team is Ravichandran Ashwin. In 2014 season the team has topped the league table and finished runners-up. In fact,  the team has qualified once in the playoffs in 11 seasons and it has not achieved the IPL title.

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Past Performance

Kings XI Punjab, having average performance is in all IPL Seasons, but was a runner up in the IPL Season 2014.  Also, Kings XI Punjab team have never won the IPL trophy and waiting to lifting the trophy by giving good performance.

  •  2008 –  Third Place,In this season team played good and finds the third place in the first IPL Season.
  •  2009 –  Fifth Place , Team had not played good in the season and unable to reach next Qualifier round.
  •  2010  –  Eighth Place, Become the last team in the points table due to worst performance in this season.
  •  2011  –  Fifth Place, This Season of the team again not went in fever of KXIP .
  •  2012 –  Seventh Place,Team Just manage to stay second from bottom of points table.
  •  2013 –  Sixth Place,Team has tough season also, they tried a lot but not be in the finals.
  •  2014 – Second Place, In this Season the team played well and manage to be  a runner up by lose the match against KKR in the Finals.
  •  2015 – Eighth Place, As compared to the last season KXIP’s performed really bad which dropped to 8th position.
  •  2016 – Eighth Place, In the last two successive years (2015-2016) KXIP have remained at the bottom of the points table, considering as a poor performance.
  •  2017 – Fifth Place, KXIP  manage  to perform better than last season managing to be at the fifth position in the points table.
  •  2018 – Seventh Place, just manage themselves at seventh place.

IPL 2019 Kings XI Punjab Team

  1. Ravichandran Ashwin (Captain)
  2. Lokesh Rahul (Batsman)
  3. Chris Gayle (Batsman)
  4. Mayank Agarwal (Batsman)
  5. Karun Nair (Batsman)
  6. David Miller (Batsman)
  7. Mandeep Singh (Batsman)
  8. Simran Singh (Batsman)
  9. Nicholas Pooran (Batsman)
  10. Sarfaraz Khan (Batsman)
  11. Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Bowler)
  12. Murugan Ashwin (Bowler)
  13. Mohammed Shami (Bowler)
  14. Andrew Tye (Bowler)
  15. Ankit Rajpoot (Bowler)
  16. Hardus Viljoen (Bowler)
  17. Arshdeep Singh (Bowler)
  18. Moises Henriques (All-Rounder)
  19. Varun Chakravarthy (Bowler)
  20. Sam Curran (All-Rounder)
  21. Darshan Nalkande (Bowler)
  22. Agnivesh Ayachi (Bowler)
  23. Harpreet Brar (All-Rounder)

Kings XI Punjab Schedule

Kings XI Punjab start their proceeding by playing match with RR in Jaipur on 25 March 2019 and ends the first stage of IPL by playing match with CSK on home ground in Punjab. Below you can find the Schedule of Kings XI Punjab  IPL.

RR25 MarSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
KKR27 MarEden Gardens, Kolkata
MI30 MarPunjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
DC01 AprPunjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
CSK06 AprM. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
SRH08 AprPunjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
MI10 AprWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
RCB13 AprPunjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
RR16 AprPunjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
DC20 AprFeroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi
RCB24 AprM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
SRH29 AprRajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
KKR03 MayPunjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
CSK05 MayPunjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali

Add Comment